Interim Editors-in-Chief


Copy Editor

Editorial Board

Christos Athanasiadis, University of Athens, Greece; László Babai, The University of Chicago, USA; Eiichi Bannai, Kyushu University, Japan; Louis J. Billera, Cornell University, USA; Anders Björner, Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden; Aart Blokhuis, Technical University of Eindhoven, The Netherlands; Andries E. Brouwer, Technical University of Eindhoven, The Netherlands; Jonathan Brundan, University of Oregon, USA; Robert Calderbank, Duke University, USA; Peter J. Cameron, University of St. Andrews, U.K.; Philippe Delsarte, Universite catholique de Louvain, Belgium; Ira M. Gessel, Brandeis University, USA; Chris D. Godsil, University of Waterloo, Canada; Ian P. Goulden, University of Waterloo, Canada; Curtis Greene, Haverford College, USA; Philip J. Hanlon, Dartmouth College, USA; Wilfried Imrich, Montanuniversität Leoben, Austria; Alexander Anatolievich Ivanov, Imperial College London, U.K.; David M. R. Jackson, University of Waterloo, Canada; Jeff Kahn, Rutgers University, USA; Gil Kalai, Hebrew University, Israel; Thomas Lam, University of Michigan, USA; Brendan D. McKay, Australian National University, Australia; Isabella Novik, University of Washington, USA; Cheryl E. Praeger, University of Western Australia, Australia; Christophe Reutenauer, Université du Québec à Montréal, Canada; Richard P. Stanley, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA; Dennis W. Stanton, University of Minnesota, USA; John Stembridge, University of Michigan, USA; Koen Thas, Ghent University, Belgium; David G. Wagner, University of Waterloo, Canada.

This is the home page of Algebraic Combinatorics, a mathematics journal currently owned by its Editorial Board and Editors-in-Chief.

It is dedicated to publishing high-quality papers in which algebra and combinatorics interact in interesting ways. There are no limitations on the kind of algebra or combinatorics: the algebra involved could be commutative algebra, group theory, representation theory, algebraic geometry, linear algebra, Galois theory, associative or Lie algebras, among other possibilities. The combinatorics could be enumerative, coding theory, root systems, design theory, graph theory, incidence geometry or other topics. The key requirement is not a particular subject matter, but rather the active interplay between combinatorics and algebra.

Algebraic Combinatorics adheres to the principles of Fair Open Access.

The journal acknowledges the support of the Foundation Compositio Mathematica.

The journal will be a member of the Mersenne Center for Open scientific publishing and published using its platform, developed by Mathdoc in France (University of Grenoble, CNRS).

Instructions for authors

The manuscripts should be submitted via the editorial platform of the journal. Before submitting, an account has to be created by the author on this platform.

The usual submission format of an article is the PDF format. If the article is accepted for publication, all source files (tex or latex, bibtex, illustrations) will be required from the author. Authors are encouraged to prepare their article in the standard LaTeX class amsart.cls.

The journal does not typically publish new proofs of known results. To avoid overconcentration of topics, submissions from authors who have another paper under review are discouraged.

Last changed 2018-01-09.